…and so it begins…

Soul Searching - Bryce Canyon NP by Fergiemoto
Soul Searching – Bryce Canyon NP, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.

“After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.”  — Nelson Mandela

…my first blog posting on my first blog ever. I guess you can also call this my blogging journey.

I thought I would start out with a photo, which I have titled Soul Searching, to represent my journeys.  I took this along the Queens Garden Trail at Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah.  I’m not a professional photographer – I like to take pictures.  I also like to manipulate photos and see what kind of art I can create with them.  Exploring creativity is part of my healing process, so I’ll be posting some of my photos and art as we go along. I hope you enjoy them.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abu zar
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 12:42:35

    I like the choice of your first post (probably because i had something similar too). Hope you enjoy this journey !

    Reply

  2. zendictive
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 14:45:24

    somehow it just dawned on me, with blogs you read backwards, think about it, would you pick up a book and read from back to front? No, but with blogs that is exactly what I just did, read from the last post to the oldest post. I will have to meditate on this and may find a new way to read someone’s blog would be to start at the first page and work my way to the last post (grin) either way, I was intrigued by your postings. bow (~_~) humble

    Reply

Leave a Reply

