Haiku? Really? What an intriguing surprise!

Soft Glow by Fergiemoto
Soft Glow, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.
(Click image to see larger photo) 

I originally had a different topic for today’s posting, but this morning I was oddly driven to write something haiku-inspired.  I’m puzzled because I’ve never written a bit of voluntary poetry since I was a kid, at least not that I can remember.  So, I decided to explore this new request.  I chose one of my photos and let the words form around the image.  Short as the poetry may be, here is it’s debut:

>>:::<<
Vibrant sun soft hues
Honey made of gentle dustings;
Earth’s supple song
>>:::<<

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zumpoems
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 16:15:32

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

