Emotion: Anger

Anger
Anger, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (Click on photo to enlarge)

>>:::<<
Passionate lava
Erupts through delicate veins
Withering cyclone
>>:::<<

This is an attempt to take a photo that represents an emotion that I may be experiencing.  I would have a better and quicker variety of art to create if I could draw or paint, but since I don’t have those talents, I look for photo opportunities.  The intention is to release the energy caused by that particular emotion and become calmer.  Otherwise, the effects of the emotion will continue to build in the body with each occurrence.

As far as the bees, I watched them for a bit, taking several photos.  I like this one the best.  They continually fought with each other on the flower.  It seemed like the bee that was on the flower first was not in the mood to share it with another.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A.M
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 01:54:36

    Beautifully shot

    Reply

  2. frizztext
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 09:52:19

    They continually fought with each other on the flower. It seemed like the bee that was on the flower first was not in the mood to share it with another…
    +
    human beings are often like ants or bees – though they would like to be recognized as eagles, lions etc.

    Reply

  3. granbee
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 10:32:22

    What a positive way to deal with anger! I currently have a couple of issues bubbling away, which might be well-imaged with wasps clashing over the last of my fallen wild pears! I do like to sketch this sort of thing first, then write about it/versify about it. I would really value your feedback at my own website, http://granbee.wordpress.com. I am saving to get better equipment that will allow me to scan in my sketches for posting along with my verses and commentary. Your work here has made me even more determined! Thanks, Fergiemoto.

    Reply

    • Fergiemoto
      Nov 07, 2011 @ 20:19:00

      That’s fantastic that you have the creative idea to sketch and write about it. Bees clashing over wild pears is a sketch I would be interested in seeing! Thanks for visiting my blog and subscribing! I’ll be over to visit yours.

      Reply

      • granbee
        Nov 08, 2011 @ 14:58:02

        Looking forward to having the proper equipment to display some of these sketches from a year’s “Dream Journal” I kept one year. So glad to know of your interest.

  4. firasz
    Dec 11, 2011 @ 13:25:24

    This is indeed a great shot. Goes well in-line with the topic. And this is the first of its kind shot that tags anger in such a mood 🙂

    Reply

  5. firasz
    Dec 11, 2011 @ 13:26:35

    Great framing too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

