Pain Haiku

Pain Haiku

>>>::<<<
pain advances
like shadows grow through the day
a new day has not dawned
>>>::<<<

Lately, there has been quite an increase in chronic pain and other symptoms.  I hope for the day when decreased pain will give me some freedom and independence.  In the meantime, I must continue treatments, therapy, stretches and mind/body exercises, including taking pain breaks with what I call my “nature, photography, and creativity meditation.”

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. healthiestbeauty
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 12:50:56

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

    Reply

  2. aleafinspringtime
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 14:04:56

    I wish you wellness and moments of peaceful bliss. With warmest thoughts reaching out to you. Sharon

    Reply

  3. Robyn Lee
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 14:13:00

    Fergi – i am so sorry t hear you are struggling more than usual. Seems a roller coaster for me as well…. due to see new physician Friday. Hang in dear friend ~ and continue to find some peace in the nature meditation ~ I will try to take my own advice too… Much Love ~ Robyn

    Reply

    • Fergiemoto
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 09:06:49

      Thank you so much for your lovely words, Robyn!
      Yes, such a roller coaster. I’m so sorry to hear you are experiencing the same.
      How was your appointment, and how is the new therapy working out for you? I hope in the long run it will provide you with some hope and pain relief. Hang in there, too!!

      Reply

  4. yoshizen
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 15:01:27

    Gosh. It’s so painful to read your Haiku, and see your cartoon.
    (Fortunately or unfortunately, because of I don’t get ill, I don’t have much idea
    what the pain is, other than when I was stung by the wasp when I was a boy. —–
    I’m wondering why people are so unhealthy ?)

    Reply

    • Fergiemoto
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 09:12:27

      My intent with the haiku and doodle was to convey some of the pain I am experiencing, and to provide a temporary distraction for myself. I’m glad to know you do not experience pain.
      I have been stung a few times as well, but given a choice, I’ll take that kind of temporary pain over what I have been experiencing the last few years.

      Reply

  5. victoriaaphotography
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 18:08:27

    Sorry to hear you are having an increase in pain levels, Fergie. It must be contagious as I have just gone through a couple of weeks of increased pain as well. Sounds like Robyn is going through the same thing.

    I hope you start to feel some improvement soon. It’s bad enough having chronic symptoms of any sort, let alone pain.

    I have been home catching up on chores, so my increase is a sign I need to do more (slow) walking and spend some time outdoors with the DSLR.

    Always a joy and very relaxing for me.

    Reply

    • Fergiemoto
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 09:20:03

      Oh, no, Vicki. Not you too! I’m so sorry to hear that.
      It seems like when one thing worsens, there is a ripple effect and many other things follow suit and worsen too. Yes, it is bad enough having other chronic symptoms as well.
      I hope you have been able to get out more to relax and enjoy nature.

      Reply

  6. Eric Alagan
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 21:36:14

    This is so sad – that image is heart wrenching

    Reply

  7. marina kanavaki
    Apr 17, 2013 @ 05:47:07

    Oh, my dear Fergie, I wish you the next sketch and haiku will be showing that little girl with no shadow, smiling, as the sun will be straight above you…
    🙂

    Reply

    • Fergiemoto
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 09:19:41

      Thank you so much for your lovely and “sunny” words, Marina! I hope so, too, and someday it will…but for now, it doesn’t look like it. I think another pain haiku/drawing is in the works.

      Reply

  8. Lunch Sketch
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 03:00:03

    Here’s to hope!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

