That Dreadful Word No One Wants to Hear

.
.
I posted this a few days ago on my other blog, Creativity Aroused. For those of you who follow both of my blogs, I apologize for the duplicate posting.

I have written about the various tools I have learned to use for anxiety. However, the last week in May and the first week in June was a period of such extreme symptoms that no amount of tools in my toolbox were helping with the anxiety. Nothing was working. Sometimes we have periods like that. My therapist suggested distracting myself, even though it may be difficult to do. She said that although being aware of the emotions and feelings in our bodies is important, this was an extenuating circumstance where distraction was appropriate to use. Yes it was difficult, but I started with little steps, and I’ve had her continual encouragement along the way.

The challenges, as I’ve talked about in this reblogged post, continue. So, I will keep her words of wisdom constantly in mind.

Creativity Aroused

Vortex
Vortex, a photo by Fergiemoto on Flickr.  (click on photo to enlarge)

This post is different from what I normally post.  Over the last several weeks, I’ve felt like I’ve been in a constant spin cycle, increasing in speed and turbulence due to escalating health problems and other issues.  Constant shaking, rapid and forceful heart palpitations, passing out, and intense stomach pains landed me in the emergency room the first week in June, hooked up to several wires and an IV.  Eventually the doctor determined the main issue was “extreme stress.”  Some of these symptoms still continue.

In my last post, I talked about spending several days in the hospital with my Mother because of an unexpected surgery.  That occurred in the middle of June after my own ER visit.  Last week, after recuperating with us, she had what we thought would be a routine follow-up with the doctor…

View original post 419 more words

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sondasmcschatter
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 12:57:34

    You &you Mother & all your family have been in our prayers!!!! ❤

    Reply

  2. Vicki (from Victoria A Photography)
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 19:14:50

    Thinking of your and your Mother.

    Reply

  3. thought4thought
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 08:29:16

    You are a wonderful inspiration. Fight the fine fight. Thank you for your Haiku. I offer you two.
    Roaring windy waves Self-liberation
    Listen to the silence Death plays games of illusion
    Disconnect from noise Consciousness is life

    May all sentient beings live with ease….

    Reply

  4. thought4thought
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 08:30:58

    Roaring windy waves
    Listen to the silence
    Disconnect from noise

    Self-liberation
    Death plays games of illusion
    Consciousness is life

    This is how it should have posted. But it almost seems to work the way it ran the corresponding lines.

    Reply

  5. zendictive
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 07:41:26

    awesome(~_~)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

